Edward Peter-Paul
Tribal Chief
2013-2017 (4 yr Term)

Jennifer Kiandoli

2013-2017 (4 yr Term)

Peggy Caparotta

2013-2015 (2 yr Term)

Shirley Jewell

2013-2015 (2 yr Term)

Norman Bernard
2013-2017 (4yr Term)

Dora Dow
2013-2017 (4 yr Term)

Paul Phillips
2013-2017 (4 yr Term)

Fred Getchell
2013-2015 (2 yr Term)

Jerich Morey
2013-2015 (2 yr Term)

Tribal Government

The Aroostook Band of Micmacs holds tribal elections every two years. Our annual meetings are held in April with nominations to our government happening on odd numbered years. 

Upon successful completion of nominations, our election is held on the second Tuesday in May followed by the newly elected government taking their seats at the next regular Tribal Council meeting.

Our next election process will take place in 2015.


Click here to email all members of
Tribal Council

[Home] [Location] [Events Page] [Tribal Government] [About Our Logo] [Job Opportunities] [Mawiomi] [Membership] [Administration Office] [Micmac Health] [Housing] [Realty & Assets] [Head Start] [Museum] [Tribal Land] [History] [Legal Issues] [Recommended Links]